Board Of Directors

Medsource Group Board of Directors

Marian W. Wentworth

President and CEO of MSH

Marian W. Wentworth is President and Chief Executive Officer of Management Sciences for Health (MSH), a global nonprofit that works side-by-side with leaders in low- and middle-income countries to build strong, equitable and sustainable health systems that save lives and improve health outcomes. Since joining MSH in 2017, Marian has focused on developing a new strategic vision to guide the organization’s broad, decades-long technical expertise in addressing evolving challenges in leadership, health systems management, human resources, and access to medicines.

Dr.Spencer Ochieng

Board Member

He has more than 25 years of experience in the healthcare industry and has held senior positions in various organizations. He was previously the Country Representative Kenya at Management Sciences for Health. As Country Manager at the Sustainable Healthcare Foundation he ran a not for profit organization with a countrywide network of clinics that provides primary healthcare using business format franchising. As Managing Director at Pharmasell Ltd, he oversaw the establishment and growth of this local pharmaceutical startup. He has also led the Kenyan operation of a Danish multinational that innovated unique water vending solutions using mobile money as a platform..

Niraj Doshi

Board Member

Niraj Doshi is a Board member. He is creative a strategist, innovative thinker, and agent of change offering 15+ years of executive leadership and management in the healthcare and life sciences industry across the Sub-Saharan African region. He also Formulates and develops high-value partnerships and programs that drive Access and Commercial (revenue and sales growth) within patient centric initiatives.Niraj is a former Head, Access to Medicines in Sub Saharan Africa. He is also Former CEO & Head of Operations, Phillips Pharmaceuticals. Former Managing Director, Sub Saharan Africa, Merck Sharp & Dohme.

Kamami Christine

Board member

Kamami Christine Michira is Board member. She is a highly regarded finance lawyer with 23 years post qualification experience in financial markets in Kenya preferred by leading financial institutions for their complex and high value transactions of strategic importance with wide social economic impact. She offers legal counsel to users and providers of capital with the objective of contributing to the socio-economic transformation of Africa.

Dr. K. Gakombe

Board Member

Dr. Kanyenje Karangaita Gakombe is a Board Member. He is Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director, Metropolitan Hospitals Limited. He is also a Director and Systems Architect at Alliance Management Systems. He was instrumental in the initiation and development of Standard Service Agreement and Claim form between Association of Kenya Insurers and Kenya Association of Hospitals adopted in October 2006. He also helped in the design and development of Hospital Management Software known as AMS 2000 currently in use in several hospitals. Dr. Gakombe holds a Masters in Business Administration in Strategic Management and a Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery (MBChB) from the University of Nairobi

Jackson Theuri

Board member

Mr. Jackson Theuri is a Board member. He is currently the Chief Executive Officer (CEO) and Principal for Britam General Insurance in Kenya. He was the Chief Operations Officer at Britam General Insurance, and previously held the position of CFO Oldmutual/UAP. He is also the CEO of OptimaCap Africa, a management consulting firm. Jackson is an experienced management consultant with more than 17 years of board and management consulting experience in various industries, including financial services, consulting, manufacturing, hospitality, and infrastructure across Eastern Africa and the United Kingdom. Jackson is a qualified accountant CPA(K) and has been involved in strategy, governance, performance improvement, and business turn-around and expansion projects.